This project is read-only.

Question on migration

May 24, 2013 at 3:43 AM
Probably an out of scope question but could this tool, in sense be used for migrationl? Say I sync files from my 2010 environment to 2013 (including metadata), could I then deactivate the sync and have content as is in 2013 ? Does that make sense ?
cheers ...
Coordinator
May 24, 2013 at 3:03 PM
Sure you could use this for that purpose but I don't see why you would. The upgrade process using the database attach method is very easy and would allow version history and permissions to come across to your new environment.